Bocteica

Questions or discussions about Almea or Verduria-- also the Incatena. Also good for postings in Almean languages.
dhok
Avisaru
Avisaru

Bocteica

Post by dhok »

I recently started playing Diplomacy on the Internet, and it struck me how versatile and perfect for the Internet it is. It then struck me how fun a web- played Almea version would be. We'd include both Erelae and Arcel (no diacritics, sorry, smartphone browser). We'd just need to make a basic Erelae/Arcel map with regions and supply centers,otherwise same rules. Here's my plan for the factions:
Verduria
Kebri
Xurno
Dhekhnam
Skouras, including Fananak and Gurgado
Uytai
Belesao

Who'd be interested?

brandrinn
Avisaru
Avisaru

Re: Bocteica

Post by brandrinn »

I don't see how you'd make this work with both continents simultaneously. Maybe just Erelae.
[quote="Nortaneous"]Is South Africa better off now than it was a few decades ago?[/quote]

Yiuel Raumbesrairc
Avisaru
Avisaru

Post by Yiuel Raumbesrairc »

I'd obviously be Xurno. (With my Coraushi nickname, after all.)
"Ez amnar o amnar e cauč."
- Daneydzaus

dhok
Avisaru
Avisaru

Post by dhok »

brandrinn wrote:I don't see how you'd make this work with both continents simultaneously. Maybe just Erelae.
Erelae only, I think, would not give sea power enough clout, so e.g. Kebri would be underpowered. Plus, adding in Arcel would make for interesting situations...

brandrinn
Avisaru
Avisaru

Post by brandrinn »

dhokarena56 wrote:
brandrinn wrote:I don't see how you'd make this work with both continents simultaneously. Maybe just Erelae.
Erelae only, I think, would not give sea power enough clout, so e.g. Kebri would be underpowered. Plus, adding in Arcel would make for interesting situations...