The Language Generator

Substantial postings about constructed languages and constructed worlds in general. Good place to mention your own or evaluate someone else's. Put quick questions in C&C Quickies instead.
shinkarom
Sanci
Sanci

The Language Generator

Post by shinkarom »

For almost six years I've been developing a conlang generator.
It's always in rough shape. I would like very much to hear your feedback and advice .
https://mega.co.nz/#!aQ8zgJgA!feRIh6Gi_ ... SsU8ljTjdg
Attachments
The screenshot
The screenshot
Clipboard Image.jpg (39.33 KiB) Viewed 3898 times

opipik
Avisaru
Avisaru

Re: The Language Generator

Post by opipik »

That link doesn't work.
Yes, it redirects to the server, but that's all it does and no text shows.
Because this sounds like a good idea, can you give a new link?

ęzo
Lebom
Lebom

Post by ęzo »

[razed and salted]
Last edited by ęzo on Sun Jan 10, 2016 2:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

shinkarom
Sanci
Sanci

Post by shinkarom »

1. I'm not an expert in programming.
2. In linguistics I'm even weaker.
3. Trust me, if I knew how to diversify grammar by now, I'd implement it by now; that's why I need your expertise.
4. The third person pronouns are "he", "she" and "it".
5. I thought that generating some kind of good phonology supercedes improving the grammar.
6. I can upload the Delphi sources and give you the link so that you look what can be done there.

Daedolon
Lebom
Lebom

Post by Daedolon »

Nice SAE eurolang generator

Pole, the
Smeric
Smeric

Post by Pole, the »

shinkarom wrote: Delphi
please no
The conlanger formerly known as “the conlanger formerly known as Pole, the”.

If we don't study the mistakes of the future we're doomed to repeat them for the first time.

Torco
Smeric
Smeric

Post by Torco »